Reverb 10 – Day 9

December 9

Prompt: Party. What social gathering rocked your socks off in 2010? Describe the people, music, food, drink, clothes, shenanigans.

Seriously? I have to pick ONE party that rocked my socks off in 2010? Can I just say the entire year and call it a day? No? sigh. Fine, I’ll pick one party. ::walks away from post for 6 hours and comes back:: Do you really know how hard it is to still have to only pick ONE party? I mean, I partied more in 2010 than I have in any other year before it, so it’s a little hard for me to narrow it down. If I had to pick one, I’d say it would have to be the party for 2 of my friends for their birthdays back in the beginning of the year. We were in downtown DC at this club called Ozio’s, and there were a LOT of people there. Some I had gone to high school with, some I had gone to college with, all of whom I had a hell of a lot of fun with that night. We were up on the second (or third, I can’t quite remember) floor of the club, and had gotten there kinda late, so by the time my friends and I made it, the party was already in full effect. My friend had a table, so we went upstairs and started making drinks and mingling, and the DJ was absolutely on point! I hadn’t partied in a while, so it was good to go get dressed up and go out and have fun with my folks. For once in my life, I put on a skirt and heels. ::record scratches:: Yeah, I know…I don’t wear them often, but for whatever reason, I decided to get all fancy and wear a skirt and heels. It doesn’t happen that often. I remember there being a bottle or two of Ciroc at the table, and everyone making drinks, and then people going to the bar to get other drinks, and just…a lot of drinks were going around, but it was cool because everyone was genuinely having a good time. It was one of my closest friends’ birthdays that we were celebrating, so she was decked out in a fancy dress and fancy shoes (that happened to get vodka spilled on them hehe), and our entire crew was looking and feeling good. All in all, I had an absolutely fantastic time at this party, and it really set the tone for how much fun I wanted to have throughout the year. It was cold, and my feet were killing me by the end of the night, but I wouldn’t trade the fun I had that night for anything. I only hope that something equally as fun, if not better, happens in 2011…

  1. I remember that night!!! That was in the beginning of our friendship :). And poor blue suede pumps from Aldos that got vodka spilled on them.

    Oh and…viva la couch!!! (lol)

    • Haha it was at the beginning! My how time flies…and yes poor shoes, I’m glad it wasn’t me that happened to. And you, my friend, introduced me to the art of partying on couches, and for that, I’m grateful…:-)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

