Reverb 10 – Day 15

December 15

Prompt: 5 minutes. Imagine you will completely lose your memory of 2010 in five minutes. Set an alarm for five minutes and capture the things you most want to remember about 2010.

What I want to remember most about 2010…
• MLK Day and the epic studio session beforehand. It was freezing outside, but it truly was one of my favorite moments of the year, and it helped me get closer to some of my friends. Not to mention that the concert I got out of it was pretty fantastic as well.
• Snowmageddon 2010. I never spent so much time on Skype in my life, and I plotted about 6 different ways to get out of my house when all was said and done, and ended up getting a lot of alcohol and food out of the deal at each of the 3 houses I went to…
• Vogue and Justin’s birthdays. Ozios, Clyde’s, and the Marriott. Nuff said.
• My mom’s birthday…that’s right around when my current friendship circle started forming, not to mention I treated my mom on her day.
• My best friend’s graduation from college! I was so proud of her! (And the other best friend of mine whose graduation I couldn’t go to…:-/)
• Hershey Park! One of the best group trips I’ve ever been on.
• Seeing Maxwell in concert and the hilarious conversation at Clyde’s afterwards…
• Lighting fireworks for the very first time on Alex’s birthday…absolutely hilarious and crazy.
• Driving to New Jersey alone…pretty intense experience mentally, but it put me in a better place.
• My 24th birthday…
• Random nights in Adams Morgan with the crew…
• Miami with the girls! Epic times were had…
• All the drunken nights I spent with my friends, and all of the serious (and not so serious) times we had together.
• Driving to VA to see Tasha in her cute little apartment…aww…
• The birth of my friend’s daughter (who I pawn off as my own sometimes), and how our friendship has gotten better since she became a mom…
Well…time ended…there are SO many other memories I want to put here, but…I ran out of time. Maybe next year? 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

