Reverb 10 – Day 18

December 18

Prompt: Try. What do you want to try next year? Is there something you wanted to try in 2010? What happened when you did / didn’t go for it?

Hmm…one thing I want to try to do next year is to make it to Cedar Point. Anyone that knows me knows I’m a roller coaster FANATIC, and I’ve wanted to go there ever since I saw a Travel Channel special on it when I was younger. I’ve tried for a couple of years now to put a trip together to go, and for whatever reason, the trips always fell through, but in 2011, I’m going. I almost don’t care if I have to go alone; I’m that excited about making it there. Not only do I want to go, but I want to ride every. single. ride. I’m determined to be in that park for a full day and ride everything, and if I can’t fit everything into one day, I’ll come back the next day…but I won’t leave Ohio until every single ride is conquered at Cedar Point. I wanted to travel more in 2010, but the lack of a full time job and willing travel companions sort of hindered my ability to go to places. Nothing bad really happened as a result of me not getting to do all I wanted to do, but it just heightened my desire to ensure that I get out and go some places in 2011. I already have some trips in mind for the new year, so hopefully I can pull the money to get out and see some things that I haven’t seen before…and if I have to go alone, then well…I’ll make sure to keep my cell phone battery charged in the event that I have to call for help (lol). The people I’ve met and/or rekindled friendships with in 2010 have really set me up to be able to do a lot of the traveling I want to do…lawd knows I’ll be making my way back to Miami, up to Chicago, up to Toronto, and prayerfully over to Seattle before the year ends. Let’s hope I can get a credit card with frequent flyer miles on it…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

