Reverb 10 – Day 25

December 25

Prompt: Photo – a present to yourself. Sift through all the photos of you from the past year. Choose one that best captures you; either who you are, or who you strive to be. Find the shot of you that is worth a thousand words. Share the image, who shot it, where, and what it best reveals about you.

Ahhh...such a glorious picture on a glorious day...

This is literally the best picture of me from 2010. It’s from my trip to Ocean City with my friends back in May, and there were literally only like 10 people on the beach from what my friend Vogue and I could see. We took what felt like a million pictures on the beach that day, and this one, HANDS DOWN, was my favorite one! Yes, Vogue posed me for it, but hey…it turned out to be a really nice shot! Not only is it my favorite one because the beach is one of my favorite places to be on Earth, but I also feel like it showcases some of the things I like the best about myself. For one, I really enjoyed the outfit I had on that day, so…it’s always good to get pictures in stuff I like wearing. Also, my hair was just wind-swept enough to still be cute, and not crazy like it was in subsequent pictures. My smile in this one is really nice, and I really like the fact that the picture cuts out part of my face. I find it…artsy. I used to (and still to some degree) have really bad body image issues, but every single time I look at this picture, I’m like “honey you are beautiful.” THAT is what makes this the photo that best captures me. I think this trip was one of the beginning events that helped me to fall back in love with myself, and to start to really appreciate the person that I am…every time I look at this photo, I’m reminded of just how awesome I really am.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

