Reverb 10 – Day 27

December 27

Prompt: Ordinary joy. Our most profound joy is often experienced during ordinary moments. What was one of your most joyful ordinary moments this year?

I would have to say that one of my most joyful ordinary moments this year was at Mate in Georgetown. It was completely out of the ordinary for my friends and I to go there (since 3 of the 5 of us had never been), but not out of the ordinary for us to be there together. It was one of the best times I had this year; there was sushi and drinks all over the place, and none of us really cared how much money we spent, because we were all genuinely having a good time.The sushi was amazing, the drinks were impeccably made, and the conversation was awesome. It was nice to get (sorta) dressed up and go to a nice restaurant and kick it with people that meant a lot to me. After we had all finished eating and downing our drinks, we decided to take a stroll across the street and stand at the Georgetown Harbor and look down at the water, and look across to the Kennedy Center and over into Northern Virginia. Beautiful view. We stood out there and took crazy pictures of each other, laughed at each other, and genuinely had a fantastic time. I promise there are days when I replay that night in my head because I need to put a smile on my face…I swear, when the weather breaks again, we have got to go back…ordinary set of events, extraordinary set of people.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

